

VRIPHYS 2011

Lyon, France - Dec 5-6

Eighth Workshop on Virtual Reality Interaction and Physical Simulation

Call for papers

e are pleased to announce the eighth Workshop on Virtual Reality Interaction and Physical Simulation VRIPHYS 2011. The workshop is hosted by the University of Lyon, France. It is organized in cooperation with Eurographics.

VRIPHYS is one of the well-established international conferences in the field of computer animation and virtual reality. The workshop provides an opportunity for researches in virtual reality and computer animation to present and discuss their latest results and to share ideas for potential directions of future research. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- animation, e. g. physically-based, vision-based, knowledge-based • and geometric approaches
- virtual and augmented reality
- planning, learning, optimization for animation
- interfaces for creating and editing animations
- perception in animation
- autonomous characters, group and crowd behavior
- natural phenomena
- mathematical foundations of animation
- haptics
- sound interfaces
- related techniques, e. g. collision detection and contact handling
- applications, e. g. in robotics, medicine, entertainment

A "Best Paper Award" will be given to the author(s) of a full paper presented at the conference, selected by the Organizing Committee. The "Best Paper Award" is a Tesla™ C2070 computing processor sponsored by NVIDIA.

Instructions on http://liris.cnrs.fr/vriphys2011



Important dates :

- July 22, paper submission
- Sep 8, notification to authors
- Sep 23, final version due
- Sep 23, early-bird registration
- Dec 5-6, conference

Conference Chairs

Eric Galin University of Lyon, France Jan Bender University of Darmstadt, Germany Kenny Erleben University of Copenhagen, Denmark

International Program Committee Jérémie Allard **Bedrich Benes** Jan Bender Robert Bridson Christophe Chaillou Erwin Coumans Hervé Delingette John Dingliana Kenny Erleben Francois Faure Eric Galin Fabio Ganovelli Joachim Georaii Laurent Grisoni Takahiro Harada Thomas Jakobsen Lenka Jerabkova Torsten Kuhlen Cesar Mendoza Stéphane Mérillou Matthias Müller Miguel Otaduv Isaac Rudomin

Jonas Spillmann Jos Stam Matthias Teschner Gabriel Zachmann

INRIA Lille Purdue University University of Darmstadt UBC Université Lille 1 and INRIA AMD INRIA Sophia Antipolis Trinity College Dublin University of Copenhagen Université de Grenoble Université Lumière Lyon National Research Concil Fraunhofer MEVIS. Bremen INRIA Lille - North Europe AMD Havok Copenhagen **INRIA Rhone-Alpes RWTH** Aachen Eden Games (Atari/Infogrames) University of Limoges **NVIDIA Switzerland** Victor Ng-Thow-Hing Honda Research Institute URJC Madrid Tecnologico de Monterrev Mexico City ETH Zurich Autodesk Inc. University of Freiburg University of Clausthal